Co-habitation Nation

Moving In and Other Fun Stuff

We had spoken about moving in around August but when August was approaching we both got cold feet (or something) and realized we weren’t ready. I decided to choose a date because moving in was something that we both knew we wanted and I was getting tired of the constant bag toting back and forth. So in September I suggested the move in date be December 1. She said ok but I later found out that she was still feeling a little apprehension. After all, we were both taking a risk–her having to decide to share her space and me having to decide to leave my space behind.

Fortunately we both became comfortable with the timeline and began looking forward to the adjustment of shared space. Starting in mid November I began bringing my things over and moving in and by December 1st  I was almost completely moved out. I can take my time moving some things out because my parents were my landlords. I have pretty much closed that door and slid right on in the new one. This house is a now a home for us both and it has been a really beautiful transition.

couple

Ladies Night @ B.L.U.E.S. Chicago

I have been craving live music and our plans for our date night never happened (we were supposed to go hiking at Swallow Cliff–we’ll make it one day), so we ended up at B.L.U.E.S. Which is a small hole-in-the-wall on north Halsted St. I was doubly excited because the night was dedicated to women. However, when we arrived we learned that the “women’s night” was really just an open mic that was hoping for random women to show up and bless the stage. One young woman showed up and sang two songs (one in Russian!) I’m not going to lie, I was hoping for the next CoCo Taylor or Etta James to belt out some blues, but it was cool. The musicians were great, I enjoyed listening to their songs about smoking weed, and I always have a great time when I’m with her. Not to mention the Goose Island fish and shrimp we ate on the late night. Good times…

 

 

Leave a Reply

